Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Hao hao
21 février 2011

American man driving a sport utility vehicle and 456 days around the world

American man driving a sport utility vehicle and 456 days around the world
Nicholas Rapp American men driving a car more than ten years old off-road vehicles, 456 days around the world, encounter a variety of situations, and feel human warmth. MBT shoes

World Bank

Nearly sixty thousand km journey

Rapp November 2009 starting from New York, driving a Toyota in 1996 produced "Rand Road, Chak cool" sport utility vehicles, the road to Buenos Aires, Argentina, began world trip. He then went to South Africa, across Africa to reach Iran, and then through Southeast Asia to India and Bangladesh, the last plane arrived in the U.S. West Coast, back to the east coast city of New York. The total journey of about 59,000 km.

He advertised in the article 17, the Associated Press wrote: "Before leaving, I'm afraid the health and safety. I accepted the vaccination, with the tents and other equipment. But I'm back home safe and sound."Tory burch flat

The world trip cost about $ 50,000 total, of which $ 14,000 to purchase vehicles and equipment repair and maintenance of vehicles, $ 7,000, $ 12,000 delivery vehicles to cross the harbor, $ 7,600 refueling, personal spending accounts for a fraction.

Wu-gap

Enough to eat half the Earth

Rapp recalls dangerous encounter: "My car is 13,000 feet above sea level in Peru (3900 meters) mountain top stuck in the mud, all night; from Yemen to the (Jordanian capital) in Amman on the road, the soldiers holding machine guns all the way to follow; in ( India), Delhi, took me a liar to a fake travel agency, I had to escape the madness. " ugg boots clearance sale

"Around the world, you have to face a strong divide between countries. Last summer, Ethiopia and Djibouti through the heat of the desert, I want to cool off dream. Winter when I arrived in Seoul, I can not wait to minus 15 degrees Celsius rushed steaming bath. "

Rapp surprised at the high penetration of Seoul, "even if the subway station also has free Internet terminals, display information and maps of the large touch screen, sterilization equipment and other equipment. I find I'm not the only cell phone inside watching TV or playing a game of people . which I have been to compare how sharp the rest! "

"I think half the people on earth live in virtual reality, while the other half of the people have enough to eat." MBT shoes sale

A sense of warmth

Multi-national public enthusiasm treatment

Rapp feelings Bangladesh, Yemen and Iran hospitable people. In Bangladesh, local people will make way for tourists, and even let them line up. "On two occasions, passers-by that the rickshaw pullers and hawkers selling cigarettes charged me more money together to rebuke them." gucci women shoes

Some time, Rapp went through some areas few tourists. Local residents are very pleased to see him and invite him to dinner, tea or even stay overnight.

"In some places, I and old friends, friends of friends, and whereabouts of those who know me via e-mail to contact strangers. Eat the meal family style meal or a tour, led by the local people is a priceless wealth." MBT shoes on sale

Rapp said: "Before leaving, I do not know what they want, and now I feel more of the world. I may not get better or more intelligent, but more strong. Compared with the ordinary people, I have More stories to tell ... ... I want to meet later in life, the next adventure with many Americans, is to find a job. I know those people in the travel and keep in touch with readers around the world ... ... I when you make me feel not alone. "

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité